Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Corrected spelling, fixed grammar, improved formatting, added a tag
Source Link

How to remove settings from a Microsoft Account in Windows 8?

When installing windowsWindows 8 for the first time, I did not create a microsoftMicrosoft account, and just installed as the local user.

However I recently updated to Windows 8.1 and it forces you to use a microsoftMicrosoft account. I did not want to create an account so one of my friends used his and I logged in. After logging in I got all the friend's details like apps, wallpaper, lock screen, search mechanism, and when I use search iI see the friends facebookfriend's Facebook friends popping up.

it It is really annoying.

How can I remove all of this excess, as I have logged out of the microsoftMicrosoft account and am just using local user, but these problems have persisted.

Thanks?

How to remove settings from a Microsoft Account Windows 8?

When installing windows 8 for the first time, I did not create a microsoft account and just installed as the local user.

However I recently updated to Windows 8.1 and it forces you to use a microsoft account. I did not want to create an account so one of my friends used his and I logged in. After logging in all the friend's details like apps, wallpaper, lock screen, search mechanism, when I use search i see the friends facebook friends popping up.

it is really annoying.

How can I remove all of this excess, as I have logged out of the microsoft account and am just using local user but these problems have persisted.

Thanks

How to remove settings from a Microsoft Account in Windows 8?

When installing Windows 8 for the first time, I did not create a Microsoft account, and just installed as the local user.

However I recently updated to Windows 8.1 and it forces you to use a Microsoft account. I did not want to create an account so one of my friends used his and I logged in. After logging in I got all the friend's details like apps, wallpaper, lock screen, search mechanism, and when I use search I see the friend's Facebook friends popping up. It is really annoying.

How can I remove all of this excess, as I have logged out of the Microsoft account and am just using local user, but these problems have persisted?

Source Link
tread
  • 356
  • 3
  • 7
  • 22

How to remove settings from a Microsoft Account Windows 8?

When installing windows 8 for the first time, I did not create a microsoft account and just installed as the local user.

However I recently updated to Windows 8.1 and it forces you to use a microsoft account. I did not want to create an account so one of my friends used his and I logged in. After logging in all the friend's details like apps, wallpaper, lock screen, search mechanism, when I use search i see the friends facebook friends popping up.

it is really annoying.

How can I remove all of this excess, as I have logged out of the microsoft account and am just using local user but these problems have persisted.

Thanks