Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 12, 2019 at 14:33 comment added Shayan This tool is created with autohotkey and all it does is, it sets the transparency of Shell_TrayWnd to 0 (hides it)
Oct 7, 2013 at 3:33 comment added Kit Johnson Thank you for this answer. I downloaded the program. Unfortunately when I press "Ctrl+Esc" it hides the taskbar, but it just leaves an empty task-bar-sized space on the desktop. Maximised applications don't use up that space (which is now wasted space). When I use the built-in Windows option, applications automatically will maximise to fill the entire screen. Now I just have a black strip where the taskbar used to be, but I don't get any more screen real estate.
Oct 4, 2013 at 6:28 history answered Fahad Saleem CC BY-SA 3.0