Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this LinkLink if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly(using commandline or somethin) closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly(using commandline or somethin) closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly(using commandline or somethin) closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.
added 31 characters in body
Source Link

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly(using commandline or somethin) closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly(using commandline or somethin) closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.
deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

 1. Why isn't it working everytime. 
 2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
 3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in
    the usb device and safely remove the device.
 4. Will Explicitly closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.
  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

 1. Why isn't it working everytime. 
 2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
 3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in
    the usb device and safely remove the device.
 4. Will Explicitly closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.

Unlike Many, I am a big fan of Safely Removing External Harddisks, USB Drives and anything that comes with a dialogue of Safely Remove Hardware. See this Link if you wonder why I do that.. Anyhow, lately, I have been noticing that It is not working, everytime. Every once in a while,after use when I try to safely remove the disk. Nothing happens. I keep on clicking the button. But the message "Your Device is now safe to remove..blah" is not showing..

My Question is:

  1. Why isn't it working everytime.
  2. What ovverides my command to remove that device.
  3. Is there any way I can close all the handles opened to the files in the usb device and safely remove the device.
  4. Will Explicitly closing the handles might cause any data corruption or hardware damage.
Source Link
Loading