Skip to main content
Notice removed Reward existing answer by dr_
Bounty Ended with mwfearnley's answer chosen by dr_
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/993197259234869248
Notice added Reward existing answer by dr_
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by dr_
Question Protected by CommunityBot
Added version information, correct typo
Source Link
mwfearnley
  • 7.6k
  • 7
  • 30
  • 39

While trying to quitequit the GIMP image editor, I inadvertently clicked the cross on the main toolbox (the one with selection/painting tools, etc). Now, the toolbox seems to be permanently lost, even after restarting. Is there anything I can do to get it back, or alternatively, how can I reconstruct it?

I'm using version 2.8.2 on Windows XP, with the multiple window layout.

While trying to quite the GIMP image editor, I inadvertently clicked the cross on the main toolbox (the one with selection/painting tools, etc). Now, the toolbox seems to be permanently lost, even after restarting. Is there anything I can do to get it back, or alternatively, how can I reconstruct it?

While trying to quit the GIMP image editor, I inadvertently clicked the cross on the main toolbox (the one with selection/painting tools, etc). Now, the toolbox seems to be permanently lost, even after restarting. Is there anything I can do to get it back, or alternatively, how can I reconstruct it?

I'm using version 2.8.2 on Windows XP, with the multiple window layout.

Source Link
mwfearnley
  • 7.6k
  • 7
  • 30
  • 39

I accidentally closed my GIMP toolbox. Can I get it back?

While trying to quite the GIMP image editor, I inadvertently clicked the cross on the main toolbox (the one with selection/painting tools, etc). Now, the toolbox seems to be permanently lost, even after restarting. Is there anything I can do to get it back, or alternatively, how can I reconstruct it?