Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 6, 2013 at 16:31 comment added LawrenceC Probably want to disable NetworkManager if it's running, service stop NetworkManager or similar. Then you may want to run lsof -i or netstat to see what else is listening, and stop programs or disable services accordingly if you want absolutely no other traffic on that interface.
Sep 6, 2013 at 14:50 comment added Jean This is what I am trying to do. stackoverflow.com/questions/18621261/masquerading-a-webserver I want to setup a connection with my network device and respond to the GET request it is sending with my local webserver Perl script. I thought I should disable all system service before I can inject http traffic into the port.
Sep 6, 2013 at 4:06 history answered LawrenceC CC BY-SA 3.0