Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Opinion-based" by Ƭᴇcʜιᴇ007, nerdwaller, Mokubai, Dave M, Breakthrough
Grammar and clarity
Source Link
Dave M
  • 13.2k
  • 25
  • 37
  • 48

I am wondering, weWe are using SSD's sata2 disks, but they often get corrupt. I also see that users on their desktop, don't use the on off switch from the computer but use the main power-switch of their office room. This switch turns of everything, it was once thought of to reduce power in our offices that way.

Off-course iI explained many times to first logoff windows 7 but people forget that frequently. And and so this results in corrupt SSD's,

Now iI wonder would it be safer to use normal hard disks ? My

My main doubt here is I am not sure if they would park their disk heads, if power goes off.

I am wondering, we are using SSD's sata2 disks, but they often get corrupt. I also see that users on their desktop, don't use the on off switch from the computer but use the main power-switch of their office room. This switch turns of everything, it was once thought of to reduce power in our offices that way.

Off-course i explained many times to first logoff windows 7 but people forget that frequently. And so this results in corrupt SSD's,

Now i wonder would it be safer to use normal hard disks ? My main doubt here is I am not sure if they would park their disk heads, if power goes off.

We are using SSD's sata2 disks, but they often get corrupt. I also see that users on their desktop, don't use the on off switch from the computer but use the main power-switch of their office room. This switch turns of everything, it was once thought of to reduce power in our offices that way.

I explained many times to first logoff windows 7 but people forget that frequently and so this results in corrupt SSD's,

I wonder would it be safer to use normal hard disks ?

My main doubt here is I am not sure if they would park their disk heads if power goes off.

Source Link

What happens with a normal disk when you unplug power vs an SSD

I am wondering, we are using SSD's sata2 disks, but they often get corrupt. I also see that users on their desktop, don't use the on off switch from the computer but use the main power-switch of their office room. This switch turns of everything, it was once thought of to reduce power in our offices that way.

Off-course i explained many times to first logoff windows 7 but people forget that frequently. And so this results in corrupt SSD's,

Now i wonder would it be safer to use normal hard disks ? My main doubt here is I am not sure if they would park their disk heads, if power goes off.