Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • Hi whatUwant, you must not have noticed that in my question I mentioned that I already tried this. For some reason the primary router won't dole out addresses to clients on the secondary network. Commented Aug 3, 2013 at 21:51
  • You may have tried it already, but I think this is more along the lines of what you need to do. Have you tried switching secondary router to Bridge mode?
    – Rory
    Commented Aug 3, 2013 at 21:56
  • 3
    Have you plugged the cable to a LAN port (not the WAN port)?
    – whatUwant
    Commented Aug 3, 2013 at 22:09
  • My mistake; can you make a slight edit to your question so I can undo the downvote? Sorry about that. Commented Aug 3, 2013 at 22:16
  • @Rory my secondary router doens't have a bridge mode. Commented Aug 3, 2013 at 22:16