Skip to main content
Removed delete tag
Link

i'mI'm running Fedora 13 Goddard(Goddard) and when I was recursively removing a directory I noticed I had some files there I couldn't lostlose, so I interrupted the process with keyborad ctrl+cctrl+c. Now I don't know if I did lost any files, does anyone knows if. Do already deleted files came back to the original folder when I interrupt the process like that?

i'm running Fedora 13 Goddard and when I was recursively removing a directory I noticed I had some files there I couldn't lost, so I interrupted with keyborad ctrl+c. Now I don't know if I did lost any files, does anyone knows if already deleted files came back to the original folder when I interrupt the process like that?

I'm running Fedora 13 (Goddard) and when I was recursively removing a directory I noticed I had some files there I couldn't lose, so I interrupted the process with ctrl+c. Now I don't know if I lost any files. Do already deleted files came back to the original folder when I interrupt the process like that?

Source Link
rafa
  • 115
  • 4

Does interrupting rm command with keyboard delete any file?

i'm running Fedora 13 Goddard and when I was recursively removing a directory I noticed I had some files there I couldn't lost, so I interrupted with keyborad ctrl+c. Now I don't know if I did lost any files, does anyone knows if already deleted files came back to the original folder when I interrupt the process like that?