Skip to main content

Check if zip file if it is damaged

How can I check whether a zip file is damaged? I know that with zip -F input.zip --out output.zip I can fix the file. But I could not find aan option that only checks the file CRC.

I'm using Ubuntu 12.04.

Check zip file if it is damaged

How can I check whether a zip file is damaged? I know that with zip -F input.zip --out output.zip I can fix the file. But I could not find a option that only checks the file CRC.

I'm using Ubuntu 12.04.

Check if zip file is damaged

How can I check whether a zip file is damaged? I know that with zip -F input.zip --out output.zip I can fix the file. But I could not find an option that only checks the file CRC.

I'm using Ubuntu 12.04.

Source Link
ironsand
  • 2.3k
  • 8
  • 34
  • 51

Check zip file if it is damaged

How can I check whether a zip file is damaged? I know that with zip -F input.zip --out output.zip I can fix the file. But I could not find a option that only checks the file CRC.

I'm using Ubuntu 12.04.