Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • In my experience (just confirmed), whatever columns I add to the Search view "stick" and show up every time I search subsequently, in any location. The sort order is remembered correctly as well.
    – Karan
    Commented Jul 2, 2013 at 20:28
  • I'm not adding columns and I don't really want to, I want the Content view not the Details one. I'm right clicking and choosing sort-by. Those don't seem to be remembered... Commented Jul 2, 2013 at 21:57
  • Ah, that may well be the case (I'll check later when I'm on my Windows PC). I don't use Content view so perhaps that has this limitation for some reason, or maybe it's just a bug.
    – Karan
    Commented Jul 3, 2013 at 7:52
  • Content view shows a bit of each email. I use Windows search to find emails almost exclusively so that's vital to me Commented Jul 3, 2013 at 8:15