Skip to main content
added 20 characters in body
Source Link
Anderson Green
  • 6.7k
  • 16
  • 56
  • 77

I've noticed that it's rather difficult to manually copy and paste characters with accent marks (such as ñ) whenever they are needed, so I'm trying to find a keyboard shortcut that can combine accent marks with other characters.

If I could find a keyboard shortcut to do this, then I wouldn't need to manually copy and paste the ñ symbol whenever I wanted to combine the characters n and ~. (I'm using a QWERTY keyboard, with en_US layout, which doesn't have a compose key, so I'm trying to find an equivalent Windows keyboard shortcut for this purpose).

I've noticed that it's rather difficult to manually copy and paste characters with accent marks (such as ñ) whenever they are needed, so I'm trying to find a keyboard shortcut that can combine accent marks with other characters.

If I could find a keyboard shortcut to do this, then I wouldn't need to manually copy and paste the ñ symbol whenever I wanted to combine the characters n and ~. (I'm using a QWERTY keyboard which doesn't have a compose key, so I'm trying to find an equivalent Windows keyboard shortcut for this purpose).

I've noticed that it's rather difficult to manually copy and paste characters with accent marks (such as ñ) whenever they are needed, so I'm trying to find a keyboard shortcut that can combine accent marks with other characters.

If I could find a keyboard shortcut to do this, then I wouldn't need to manually copy and paste the ñ symbol whenever I wanted to combine the characters n and ~. (I'm using a QWERTY keyboard, with en_US layout, which doesn't have a compose key, so I'm trying to find an equivalent Windows keyboard shortcut for this purpose).

Source Link
Anderson Green
  • 6.7k
  • 16
  • 56
  • 77

Is there a Windows keyboard shortcut to combine accent marks with other characters?

I've noticed that it's rather difficult to manually copy and paste characters with accent marks (such as ñ) whenever they are needed, so I'm trying to find a keyboard shortcut that can combine accent marks with other characters.

If I could find a keyboard shortcut to do this, then I wouldn't need to manually copy and paste the ñ symbol whenever I wanted to combine the characters n and ~. (I'm using a QWERTY keyboard which doesn't have a compose key, so I'm trying to find an equivalent Windows keyboard shortcut for this purpose).