Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
added 156 characters in body
Source Link
Seth Urquhart
  • 353
  • 3
  • 5
  • 12

enter image description hereI tried installing a linksys Wirless Adapter onto a Dell Inspiron 4100 laptop, and get a error that says:

Example:

"Setup.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point DecodePointer could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

I have a feeling I might have not installed everything on the computer, maybe a service pack isn't updated is what I've found online. I'm not sure if the cd I have should do the trick, or if I need to download something online? I have all the CD's to install onto the computer if somebody can give me the rundown, thanks!

enter image description hereI tried installing a linksys Wirless Adapter onto a Dell Inspiron 4100 laptop, and get a error that says:

Example:

"Setup.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point DecodePointer could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

I have a feeling I might have not installed everything on the computer. I have all the CD's to install onto the computer if somebody can give me the rundown, thanks!

enter image description hereI tried installing a linksys Wirless Adapter onto a Dell Inspiron 4100 laptop, and get a error that says:

Example:

"Setup.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point DecodePointer could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

I have a feeling I might have not installed everything on the computer, maybe a service pack isn't updated is what I've found online. I'm not sure if the cd I have should do the trick, or if I need to download something online? I have all the CD's to install onto the computer if somebody can give me the rundown, thanks!

added 81 characters in body
Source Link
Seth Urquhart
  • 353
  • 3
  • 5
  • 12

Ienter image description hereI tried installing a linksys Wirless Adapter onto a Dell Inspiron 4100 laptop, and get a error that says:

Example:

"Setup.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point DecodePointer could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

I have a feeling I might have not installed everything on the computer. I have all the CD's to install onto the computer if somebody can give me the rundown, thanks!

I tried installing a linksys Wirless Adapter onto a Dell Inspiron 4100 laptop, and get a error that says:

Example:

"Setup.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point DecodePointer could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

I have a feeling I might have not installed everything on the computer. I have all the CD's to install onto the computer if somebody can give me the rundown, thanks!

enter image description hereI tried installing a linksys Wirless Adapter onto a Dell Inspiron 4100 laptop, and get a error that says:

Example:

"Setup.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point DecodePointer could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

I have a feeling I might have not installed everything on the computer. I have all the CD's to install onto the computer if somebody can give me the rundown, thanks!

Source Link
Seth Urquhart
  • 353
  • 3
  • 5
  • 12
Loading