Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Sorry but I think you have missed the point of my question. I want to filter for files that are newer than a given date, then change their timestamp to now. I have code for both but am not sure how to put them together. Thanks for the help so far though. Commented May 21, 2013 at 16:30
  • Sorry, forgot the checking. Added now. This does essentially what you ask but uses an If statement instead of the where-object Commented May 21, 2013 at 17:00
  • Brilliant! It works. I had to remove all of the new lines to run it from the command line but it worked. Commented May 22, 2013 at 9:01
  • Yes, I had it in a script form so to run it from the console it would have had to be moved to a one-line form. Commented May 22, 2013 at 11:30