Skip to main content
Cleaned up intro - removed personalization
Source Link
Brad Patton
  • 10.6k
  • 12
  • 42
  • 68

RE: Notification PopThis is in regards to the notification pop-up

RE: from RDP Forfrom iPhone app.

I'm doing a huge amount of high-end graphics/image processes - and that notice has been constantly popping up every hour.

When I selected 'hide icon and notifications' (for "Action Center" as suggested above) does that alert STILL pop-up. ... I just realized, in MY situation, there is a different notification to alter to get rid of that pop-up. On my Win7Ult, it's 'Desktop Manager" that's giving me that irritating error. Having turned that off, that is 'Hide Notifications" for me anyway, did the trick.

RE: RDP for iPHone

There is a 'free!' app called 'RDP Light' from 'Mocha' - I've been using that for over a year now, and I've not found ANYTHING that I cannot do (so far!) that I can do as if I was logged directly into the Windows console.

Hope that helps.

Bill

RE: Notification Pop-up

RE: RDP For iPhone app

I'm doing a huge amount of high-end graphics/image processes - and that notice has been constantly popping up every hour.

When I selected 'hide icon and notifications' (for "Action Center" as suggested above) does that alert STILL pop-up. ... I just realized, in MY situation, there is a different notification to alter to get rid of that pop-up. On my Win7Ult, it's 'Desktop Manager" that's giving me that irritating error. Having turned that off, that is 'Hide Notifications" for me anyway, did the trick.

RE: RDP for iPHone

There is a 'free!' app called 'RDP Light' from 'Mocha' - I've been using that for over a year now, and I've not found ANYTHING that I cannot do (so far!) that I can do as if I was logged directly into the Windows console.

Hope that helps.

Bill

This is in regards to the notification pop-up from RDP from iPhone.

I'm doing a huge amount of high-end graphics/image processes - and that notice has been constantly popping up every hour.

When I selected 'hide icon and notifications' (for "Action Center" as suggested above) does that alert STILL pop-up. ... I just realized, in MY situation, there is a different notification to alter to get rid of that pop-up. On my Win7Ult, it's 'Desktop Manager" that's giving me that irritating error. Having turned that off, that is 'Hide Notifications" for me anyway, did the trick.

RE: RDP for iPHone

There is a 'free!' app called 'RDP Light' from 'Mocha' - I've been using that for over a year now, and I've not found ANYTHING that I cannot do (so far!) that I can do as if I was logged directly into the Windows console.

Hope that helps.

Source Link

RE: Notification Pop-up

RE: RDP For iPhone app

I'm doing a huge amount of high-end graphics/image processes - and that notice has been constantly popping up every hour.

When I selected 'hide icon and notifications' (for "Action Center" as suggested above) does that alert STILL pop-up. ... I just realized, in MY situation, there is a different notification to alter to get rid of that pop-up. On my Win7Ult, it's 'Desktop Manager" that's giving me that irritating error. Having turned that off, that is 'Hide Notifications" for me anyway, did the trick.

RE: RDP for iPHone

There is a 'free!' app called 'RDP Light' from 'Mocha' - I've been using that for over a year now, and I've not found ANYTHING that I cannot do (so far!) that I can do as if I was logged directly into the Windows console.

Hope that helps.

Bill