Skip to main content
added 103 characters in body
Source Link
learner
  • 548
  • 4
  • 8
  • 21

I'm trying to take a screenshot of this program while it is running.

When I press the print screen button, it raises a key down event which makes some elements in the program disappear.

I'm not able to get the right screenshot because the on pressing the button, things are changing on my screen.

A workaround?

I use Ubuntu 12.04.

NOTE: The program I'm trying to take a screenshot of, changes even in response to mouse clicks.

I'm trying to take a screenshot of this program while it is running.

When I press the print screen button, it raises a key down event which makes some elements in the program disappear.

I'm not able to get the right screenshot because the on pressing the button, things are changing on my screen.

A workaround?

I use Ubuntu 12.04.

I'm trying to take a screenshot of this program while it is running.

When I press the print screen button, it raises a key down event which makes some elements in the program disappear.

I'm not able to get the right screenshot because the on pressing the button, things are changing on my screen.

A workaround?

I use Ubuntu 12.04.

NOTE: The program I'm trying to take a screenshot of, changes even in response to mouse clicks.

Source Link
learner
  • 548
  • 4
  • 8
  • 21

How to make print screen button act silently (not treated as key down)?

I'm trying to take a screenshot of this program while it is running.

When I press the print screen button, it raises a key down event which makes some elements in the program disappear.

I'm not able to get the right screenshot because the on pressing the button, things are changing on my screen.

A workaround?

I use Ubuntu 12.04.