Skip to main content

This worked for me:

cd /lib/modules/uname -r/build/include

ln -s generated/uapi/linux/ .

cd /lib/modules/`uname -r`/build/include
ln -s   generated/uapi/linux/ .

apparently version.hApparently version.h is not quite where vmwareVMWare expects it. VMWare finds it via the softlink.

The interface says that I need a few more characters.

This worked for me:

cd /lib/modules/uname -r/build/include

ln -s generated/uapi/linux/ .

apparently version.h is not quite where vmware expects it. VMWare finds it via the softlink.

The interface says that I need a few more characters.

This worked for me:

cd /lib/modules/`uname -r`/build/include
ln -s   generated/uapi/linux/ .

Apparently version.h is not quite where VMWare expects it. VMWare finds it via the softlink.

Source Link

This worked for me:

cd /lib/modules/uname -r/build/include

ln -s generated/uapi/linux/ .

apparently version.h is not quite where vmware expects it. VMWare finds it via the softlink.

The interface says that I need a few more characters.