Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Copy edits.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

Windows 7 laptop with ana built-in wireless NIC and USB 3G device. If the wireless network connection fails I want to automatically kick over to the 3G connection. I

I can have both running at the same time no problems, but whenever they are the internet connection always goes out through the 3G connection rather than the wireless. I

I have tried "internet options" setting, or prioritising the connections through the network and sharing center, all with no luck. I think this can possibly be achieved through the command prompt and the "route" command but I can't figure out how to do it.

Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Windows 7 laptop with an built-in wireless NIC and USB 3G device. If the wireless network connection fails I want to automatically kick over to the 3G connection. I can have both running at the same time no problems, but whenever they are the internet connection always goes out through the 3G connection rather than the wireless. I have tried "internet options" setting, or prioritising the connections through the network and sharing center, all with no luck. I think this can possibly be achieved through the command prompt and the "route" command but I can't figure out how to do it.

Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Windows 7 laptop with a built-in wireless NIC and USB 3G device. If the wireless network connection fails I want to automatically kick over to the 3G connection.

I can have both running at the same time no problems, but whenever they are the internet connection always goes out through the 3G connection rather than the wireless.

I have tried "internet options" setting, or prioritising the connections through the network and sharing center, all with no luck. I think this can possibly be achieved through the command prompt and the "route" command but I can't figure out how to do it.

Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user