Skip to main content
Post Undeleted by Phoshi
deleted 36 characters in body
Source Link
Phoshi
  • 23.4k
  • 2
  • 62
  • 82

I believe thisThis is currently impossible. The VM, by definition, doesn't pass on your particular hardware, sodefinitely in it's impossible for the driversinfancy, and you'd have to worktest in windows anyway, just in case something different happens.

So yes, ifIf you really want to do some windows based game development, I'd highly recommend using windows, just dual boot.

I believe this is currently impossible. The VM, by definition, doesn't pass on your particular hardware, so it's impossible for the drivers to work.

So yes, if you really want to do some windows based game development, I'd highly recommend using windows, just dual boot.

This is definitely in it's infancy, and you'd have to test in windows anyway, just in case something different happens.

If you really want to do some windows based game development, I'd highly recommend using windows, just dual boot.

Post Deleted by Phoshi
Source Link
Phoshi
  • 23.4k
  • 2
  • 62
  • 82

I believe this is currently impossible. The VM, by definition, doesn't pass on your particular hardware, so it's impossible for the drivers to work.

So yes, if you really want to do some windows based game development, I'd highly recommend using windows, just dual boot.