Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 3, 2013 at 10:24 vote accept meticoeus
Apr 3, 2013 at 10:24 comment added meticoeus On further investigation, reconfiguring it to use VNC works so far. I'll have to do some more digging to find something that allows screen sharing with windows 8 touch features.
Apr 3, 2013 at 9:18 comment added meticoeus I've tried using RDP configuration with Jump Desktop free version but it does not seem to allow you to log in to the same PC user account from the pc and from the remote client simultaneously.
Apr 1, 2013 at 23:04 comment added meticoeus 3 touchscreens is a no go. Too new and too few on the market for me to feel comfortable spending +2000 USD for a 3x1080p setup. The vertical orientation isn't very touch friendly anyway. I think the term I was missing the first time I tried to find info on using a remote client-server was VNC. The results I go a couple of months ago for RDP weren't very clear on whether they supported multiple monitors. I have a tablet currently so I will try this out soon.
Apr 1, 2013 at 20:14 history answered allquixotic CC BY-SA 3.0