Skip to main content
deleted 8 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
slhck
  • 230.1k
  • 71
  • 621
  • 603

FFMpeg FFmpeg audio disappears in the middle of the video (on windows 7)

I've been trying to convert a sequence of PNG files to a video with some sound (mp3 or wav). It It pretty much works with different codecs and quality settings for both video and audio.  But the audio disappears somewhere in the middle of the process

E.g. here'sHere are my options (I. I tried copying audio, encoding to various codecs from mp3 and wav with various bitrates etc).:

-report -threads 0 -f image2 -i "files/%%d.png" -i "audio.mp3" -start_number 0 -frames 1500 -vcodec mpeg4 -q 20 -acodec copy -r 25 -y "video_out/seq.mp4"

-report -threads 0 -f image2 -i "files/%%d.png" -i "audio.mp3" -start_number 0 -frames 1500  -vcodec mpeg4 -q 20 -acodec copy -r 25 -y "video_out/seq.mp4"

thisThis gives me a video with the problem that audio stops being played about half way through.

Here's the output from ffmpeg: http://pastebin.com/cgWqhK2Athe output from ffmpeg Doesn't. Doesn't show any issues.

Please let me know if you know where this could be coming from. I've been banging my head for a long time trying to resolve this.

I'm on FFMPEGFFmpeg for windowsWindows (Feb 11 2013 18:47:10 with gcc 4.7.2 (GCC)).

Thanks

FFMpeg audio disappears in the middle of the video (on windows 7)

I've been trying to convert a sequence of PNG files to a video with some sound (mp3 or wav). It pretty much works with different codecs and quality settings for both video and audio.  But the audio disappears somewhere in the middle of the process

E.g. here's my options (I tried copying audio, encoding to various codecs from mp3 and wav with various bitrates etc):

-report -threads 0 -f image2 -i "files/%%d.png" -i "audio.mp3" -start_number 0 -frames 1500 -vcodec mpeg4 -q 20 -acodec copy -r 25 -y "video_out/seq.mp4"

this gives me a video with the problem that audio stops being played about half way through.

Here's the output from ffmpeg: http://pastebin.com/cgWqhK2A Doesn't show any issues.

Please let me know if you know where this could be coming from. I've been banging my head for a long time trying to resolve this.

I'm on FFMPEG for windows (Feb 1 2013 18:47:10 with gcc 4.7.2 (GCC)).

Thanks

FFmpeg audio disappears in the middle of the video

I've been trying to convert a sequence of PNG files to a video with some sound (mp3 or wav). It pretty much works with different codecs and quality settings for both video and audio.But the audio disappears somewhere in the middle of the process

Here are my options. I tried copying audio, encoding to various codecs from mp3 and wav with various bitrates etc.:

-report -threads 0 -f image2 -i "files/%%d.png" -i "audio.mp3" -start_number 0 -frames 1500  -vcodec mpeg4 -q 20 -acodec copy -r 25 -y "video_out/seq.mp4"

This gives me a video with the problem that audio stops being played about half way through.

Here's the output from ffmpeg. Doesn't show any issues.

Please let me know if you know where this could be coming from. I've been banging my head for a long time trying to resolve this.

I'm on FFmpeg for Windows (Feb 1 2013 18:47:10 with gcc 4.7.2 (GCC)).

Source Link
Denis
  • 21
  • 1

FFMpeg audio disappears in the middle of the video (on windows 7)

I've been trying to convert a sequence of PNG files to a video with some sound (mp3 or wav). It pretty much works with different codecs and quality settings for both video and audio. But the audio disappears somewhere in the middle of the process

E.g. here's my options (I tried copying audio, encoding to various codecs from mp3 and wav with various bitrates etc):

-report -threads 0 -f image2 -i "files/%%d.png" -i "audio.mp3" -start_number 0 -frames 1500 -vcodec mpeg4 -q 20 -acodec copy -r 25 -y "video_out/seq.mp4"

this gives me a video with the problem that audio stops being played about half way through.

Here's the output from ffmpeg: http://pastebin.com/cgWqhK2A Doesn't show any issues.

Please let me know if you know where this could be coming from. I've been banging my head for a long time trying to resolve this.

I'm on FFMPEG for windows (Feb 1 2013 18:47:10 with gcc 4.7.2 (GCC)).

Thanks