Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 21, 2013 at 20:02 comment added user265682 Thank You, This original solution worked for me without issue. One suggestion would be to of course verify that you are putting the #(Bookmark Name) after the "docx" into the "Address" field rather than the "Text to display:" field.
Mar 7, 2013 at 12:47 comment added Rahul Gupta That's very strange... MyABAP_K.docx#Smartforms This is how my "Address" looks like. I will tell you about some other settings as well, don't know if I am doing something wrong!!! My link is to "Existing File or Web Page" Look in is set to "Current Folder"
Mar 7, 2013 at 12:38 comment added Amer I too am using Office 2010.
Mar 7, 2013 at 12:34 comment added Rahul Gupta Yes, I checked the bookmark in Word and I am able to nevigate to bookmarks on diffenent pages. But it is not working via Excel. I am using Office 2010. Which version you are using?
Mar 7, 2013 at 11:50 comment added Amer That is very strange because I tried it out myself before posting. I just tried it again, are you sure your bookmark is working? Can you check the bookmark in Word? I made a bookmark on page 9 of a document, the link in Excel takes me right to it.
Mar 7, 2013 at 11:30 comment added Rahul Gupta Yup, I tried that as well. It saves you from the error but works as a Hyperlink to the document (not to the bookmark in the document). For instance, if my #bookmark is placed at the 2nd page of the document, it will land me only to the first page, always.
Mar 7, 2013 at 9:26 history answered Amer CC BY-SA 3.0