Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Oliver Salzburg
  • 88k
  • 64
  • 266
  • 308

AutoIs there a way to auto-organise my media folder structure using unusual metadata such as "Publisher" or "Copyright" ID tags?

BeenI've been searching high and low, using many apps including MediaMonkey and can only seem to find media organisers which create folder structures based on primary tags such as "Album Artist" or "Genre".

I would rather have my folders structured based on the "Publisher" field (sometimes known as "Label") with sub-folders for "Year" and within those "Copyright" - "Album Artist" - "Album".

I hope I'm making sense!

An As an example, the file path for "01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3" would look like:

C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\My Music\Epic\1982\Epic - EPC 85930 - Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller\01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3

If you could give fairly simple instructions, I'd appreciate it. I'm still learning!

Thanks in advance.

Don

C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\My Music\Epic\1982\Epic - EPC 85930 - Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller\01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3

Auto-organise media folder structure using unusual metadata such as "Publisher" or "Copyright" ID tags?

Been searching high and low, using many apps including MediaMonkey and can only seem to find media organisers which create folder structures based on primary tags such as "Album Artist" or "Genre".

I would rather have my folders structured based on the "Publisher" field (sometimes known as "Label") with sub-folders for "Year" and within those "Copyright" - "Album Artist" - "Album".

I hope I'm making sense!

An example, the file path for "01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3" would look like:

C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\My Music\Epic\1982\Epic - EPC 85930 - Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller\01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3

If you could give fairly simple instructions, I'd appreciate it. I'm still learning!

Thanks in advance.

Don

Is there a way to auto-organise my media folder using unusual metadata such as "Publisher" or "Copyright" ID tags?

I've been searching high and low, using many apps including MediaMonkey and can only seem to find media organisers which create folder structures based on primary tags such as "Album Artist" or "Genre".

I would rather have my folders structured based on the "Publisher" field (sometimes known as "Label") with sub-folders for "Year" and within those "Copyright" - "Album Artist" - "Album". As an example, the file path for "01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3" would look like:

C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\My Music\Epic\1982\Epic - EPC 85930 - Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller\01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3
Source Link

Auto-organise media folder structure using unusual metadata such as "Publisher" or "Copyright" ID tags?

Auto-organise media folder structure using unusual metadata such as "Publisher" or "Copyright" ID tags?

Been searching high and low, using many apps including MediaMonkey and can only seem to find media organisers which create folder structures based on primary tags such as "Album Artist" or "Genre".

I would rather have my folders structured based on the "Publisher" field (sometimes known as "Label") with sub-folders for "Year" and within those "Copyright" - "Album Artist" - "Album".

I hope I'm making sense!

An example, the file path for "01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3" would look like:

C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\My Music\Epic\1982\Epic - EPC 85930 - Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller\01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.mp3

If you could give fairly simple instructions, I'd appreciate it. I'm still learning!

Thanks in advance.

Don