Skip to main content

How does oneto install freeBSD on a separate partition?

I'm trying to install freeBSD on my PC. II have Ubuntu and Windows 7 in my computer but Iinstalled and have a free 63 gig63GB partition.

I'm trying to install freeBSD on it. I get a "Add partition" prompt when installing which requests

  • Type
  • Size
  • Mountpoint

I found out that freeBSD uses a UFS file system type. I then entered the following info

  • Type: freebsd-ufs
  • Size: 63GB
  • MountPoint: /

But I keep getting the following error:

  • Invalid argument

Please help!what is wrong?

How does one install freeBSD on a separate partition?

I'm trying to install freeBSD on my PC. I have Ubuntu and Windows 7 in my computer but I have a free 63 gig partition.

I'm trying to install freeBSD on it. I get a "Add partition" prompt when installing which requests

  • Type
  • Size
  • Mountpoint

I found out that freeBSD uses a UFS file system type. I then entered the following info

  • Type: freebsd-ufs
  • Size: 63GB
  • MountPoint: /

But I keep getting the following error:

  • Invalid argument

Please help!

How to install freeBSD on a separate partition?

I have Ubuntu and Windows 7 installed and have a free 63GB partition.

I'm trying to install freeBSD on it. I get a "Add partition" prompt when installing which requests

  • Type
  • Size
  • Mountpoint

I found out that freeBSD uses a UFS file system type. I then entered the following info

  • Type: freebsd-ufs
  • Size: 63GB
  • MountPoint: /

But I keep getting the following error:

  • Invalid argument

what is wrong?

Source Link
Adeeb
  • 111
  • 4

How does one install freeBSD on a separate partition?

I'm trying to install freeBSD on my PC. I have Ubuntu and Windows 7 in my computer but I have a free 63 gig partition.

I'm trying to install freeBSD on it. I get a "Add partition" prompt when installing which requests

  • Type
  • Size
  • Mountpoint

I found out that freeBSD uses a UFS file system type. I then entered the following info

  • Type: freebsd-ufs
  • Size: 63GB
  • MountPoint: /

But I keep getting the following error:

  • Invalid argument

Please help!