Skip to main content
Add notes from developer; added 8 characters in body
Source Link
endolith
  • 7.6k
  • 26
  • 87
  • 124

I'm not recommending this, as I haven't tried it, but pita is a command-line client-server music player.

Update: According to the developer, it's meant to do much the same thing as MPD, and is not actively maintained. Also, it's Python instead of C, which is easier to extend, etc. They "definitely try to solve the same problems in much the same way".

I'm not recommending this, as I haven't tried it, but pita is a command-line client-server music player.

I'm not recommending this, as I haven't tried it, but pita is a command-line client-server music player.

Update: According to the developer, it's meant to do much the same thing as MPD, and is not actively maintained. Also, it's Python instead of C, which is easier to extend, etc. They "definitely try to solve the same problems in much the same way".

Source Link
endolith
  • 7.6k
  • 26
  • 87
  • 124

I'm not recommending this, as I haven't tried it, but pita is a command-line client-server music player.