Skip to main content

Timeline for Mac apps not seeing iTunes library

Current License: CC BY-SA 2.5

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 13, 2009 at 7:57 comment added Jasarien Then again, try resetting iPhoto and other apps using the same kinda method. Delete their preferences files and see if that helps. It could be that the other apps are at fault and not iTunes.
Oct 13, 2009 at 7:56 comment added Jasarien I'm out of ideas if that didn't work... sorry :(
Oct 12, 2009 at 4:37 comment added hpy I tried a variation of this method by deleting the iTunes XML file, but it was not recreated and this attempt did not seem to have changed anything. Other idea?
Oct 11, 2009 at 22:35 comment added hpy Is there a way to do it so I don't have to reimport my music library? I hate to lose all my playlists, ratings, metadata, etc.
Oct 10, 2009 at 22:15 history answered Jasarien CC BY-SA 2.5