Skip to main content
removed non-applicable tag and off-topic software request, minor cleanup
Source Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123

My XP machine mysteriously turned itself off last night. As far as I know, there's There's no obvious cause, so I'm trying to track down when it happened so I can figure out what went wrong. I've followed the steps on this page and come up with nothing relevant, so I'm guessing it wasn't a safe shutdown.

It's not running any logging software at the moment.

Is it possible to track down the last failure date, or should I just install some logging software so I can take a look if it happens again? If I should install software, what would you recommend?

My XP machine mysteriously turned itself off last night. As far as I know, there's no cause, so I'm trying to track down when it happened so I can figure out what went wrong. I've followed the steps on this page and come up with nothing relevant, so I'm guessing it wasn't a safe shutdown.

It's not running any logging software at the moment.

Is it possible to track down the last failure date, or should I just install some logging software so I can take a look if it happens again? If I should install software, what would you recommend?

My XP machine mysteriously turned itself off last night. There's no obvious cause, so I'm trying to track down when it happened so I can figure out what went wrong. I've followed the steps on this page and come up with nothing relevant, so I'm guessing it wasn't a safe shutdown.

It's not running any logging software at the moment.

Is it possible to track down the last failure date, or should I just install some logging software so I can take a look if it happens again?

Source Link
Margaret
  • 1.6k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 26

Is it possible to find out when my computer crashed?

My XP machine mysteriously turned itself off last night. As far as I know, there's no cause, so I'm trying to track down when it happened so I can figure out what went wrong. I've followed the steps on this page and come up with nothing relevant, so I'm guessing it wasn't a safe shutdown.

It's not running any logging software at the moment.

Is it possible to track down the last failure date, or should I just install some logging software so I can take a look if it happens again? If I should install software, what would you recommend?