Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • BTW, I checked for damaged capacitors; couldn't find any... It really doesn't look like a damaged motherboard, yet it just won't work... Has this ever happened to anyone of you before? What should I look for to figure out where the damage is?
    – Cashew
    Commented Nov 26, 2012 at 3:23
  • I also checked the components marked F12A (see first picture). I'm assuming this is a 12A fuse. It has zero resistance (therefore, I'm assuming it is still functional and isn't the damaged part). Are my assumptions correct?
    – Cashew
    Commented Nov 26, 2012 at 3:27
  • Can you please upload the images to imgur.com and then link them to here. I can't download the images as they are big in size and I have not a good bandwidth.
    – avirk
    Commented Nov 26, 2012 at 4:48
  • here
    – Cashew
    Commented Nov 26, 2012 at 5:03
  • I've embedded them here in the post for make it clear. Hope someone with hardware geek will solve your problem. :)
    – avirk
    Commented Nov 26, 2012 at 5:17