Skip to main content
added 118 characters in body
Source Link
Bram Vanroy
  • 1.3k
  • 14
  • 35
  • 56

I am having difficulties trying to create a storage space.

I have four Hard Drives in my computer.

  • Samsung 128Gb SSD x2
  • Caviar Green 2TB
  • Older 320 Gb drive

I want to merge the two last ones. The problem is, that the 2TB drive does not show up in the configuration screen.: configuration screen

I formatted both hard drives so that can't be it. Any help is appreciated.

Does it have to do with the fact that the system reserved some space on this drive? If so, how can I bypass/undo this?

Edit: larger view: http://bramvanroy.be/files/images/storagespaces.jpg

I am having difficulties trying to create a storage space.

I have four Hard Drives in my computer.

  • Samsung 128Gb SSD x2
  • Caviar Green 2TB
  • Older 320 Gb drive

I want to merge the two last ones. The problem is, that the 2TB drive does not show up in the configuration screen.: configuration screen

I formatted both hard drives so that can't be it. Any help is appreciated.

Edit: larger view: http://bramvanroy.be/files/images/storagespaces.jpg

I am having difficulties trying to create a storage space.

I have four Hard Drives in my computer.

  • Samsung 128Gb SSD x2
  • Caviar Green 2TB
  • Older 320 Gb drive

I want to merge the two last ones. The problem is, that the 2TB drive does not show up in the configuration screen.: configuration screen

I formatted both hard drives so that can't be it. Any help is appreciated.

Does it have to do with the fact that the system reserved some space on this drive? If so, how can I bypass/undo this?

Edit: larger view: http://bramvanroy.be/files/images/storagespaces.jpg

Added larger image
Source Link
Bram Vanroy
  • 1.3k
  • 14
  • 35
  • 56

I am having difficulties trying to create a storage space.

I have four Hard Drives in my computer.

  • Samsung 128Gb SSD x2
  • Caviar Green 2TB
  • Older 320 Gb drive

I want to merge the two last ones. The problem is, that the 2TB drive does not show up in the configuration screen.: configuration screen

I formatted both hard drives so that can't be it. Any help is appreciated.

configuration screen Edit: larger view: http://bramvanroy.be/files/images/storagespaces.jpg

I am having difficulties trying to create a storage space.

I have four Hard Drives in my computer.

  • Samsung 128Gb SSD x2
  • Caviar Green 2TB
  • Older 320 Gb drive

I want to merge the two last ones. The problem is, that the 2TB drive does not show up in the configuration screen.:

I formatted both hard drives so that can't be it. Any help is appreciated.

configuration screen

I am having difficulties trying to create a storage space.

I have four Hard Drives in my computer.

  • Samsung 128Gb SSD x2
  • Caviar Green 2TB
  • Older 320 Gb drive

I want to merge the two last ones. The problem is, that the 2TB drive does not show up in the configuration screen.: configuration screen

I formatted both hard drives so that can't be it. Any help is appreciated.

Edit: larger view: http://bramvanroy.be/files/images/storagespaces.jpg

Source Link
Bram Vanroy
  • 1.3k
  • 14
  • 35
  • 56

Drive not able to be added to Storage Spaces

I am having difficulties trying to create a storage space.

I have four Hard Drives in my computer.

  • Samsung 128Gb SSD x2
  • Caviar Green 2TB
  • Older 320 Gb drive

I want to merge the two last ones. The problem is, that the 2TB drive does not show up in the configuration screen.:

I formatted both hard drives so that can't be it. Any help is appreciated.

configuration screen