Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 14, 2012 at 20:08 comment added Manuel Faux @Razor: You can call the settings charm with Win+i (not Win+C) (section "Last resort: refresh") (Was unable to suggest an edit, since the change would be less than 6 chars).
Nov 1, 2012 at 18:42 comment added Michael Hampton How do you think I managed to post my question and screenshot? Indeed, all the other widgets on the Start menu (such as Weather) have no trouble accessing the Internet, and there's a '15' on the Store tile...
Nov 1, 2012 at 18:41 comment added Razor The only other thing I can think of, is that you have a router or software/hardware firewall that blocks the ports needed for windows store. Is that your case? Are you otherwise able to access websites?
Nov 1, 2012 at 18:37 comment added Michael Hampton I'm sure this will help somebody, but after spending nearly an hour going through this, I'm afraid I still have exactly the same problem, word for word.
Nov 1, 2012 at 17:46 history answered Razor CC BY-SA 3.0