Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 1
    Stupid question, but; is your SD card locked? Check the switch on it, I've gotten some weird errors with it locked before. Commented Nov 1, 2012 at 0:37
  • No, it wasn't locked. So, I've just tried locking it and it looks like it's just as unreadable in either position.
    – OMA
    Commented Nov 1, 2012 at 0:44
  • Funny story. I once had an SD card corrupted, losing all my photos. I tried a lot of software to get them back, free and paid. Nothing worked. For two or three years I thought they were gone forever. Until one day the police imaged my laptop, and miraculously recovered all the photos. Every single one. I think it was AccessData they used.
    – Max
    Commented Nov 1, 2012 at 0:46
  • Well the police do have access to the most powerful recovery tools one can dream of, but these often cost thousands for a single-PC, one-year license.
    – Sylvester
    Commented Nov 1, 2012 at 0:49
  • What do you mean with "imaged my laptop". The photos were in your laptop or in the SD card?
    – OMA
    Commented Nov 1, 2012 at 0:50