Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 1
    At the risk of asking a dumb question: are you sure that your wireless devices are using your wireless router? Is it possible that they have discovered another one in the building next door (or whatever)? Can you try looking at their routing tables? (netstat –r should work on OS X.) Commented Oct 31, 2012 at 22:24
  • Yessir, I am sure. I did checked the AP Isolation suggestion from Calin via my laptop, and I had to manually edit a configuration file for my pi to connect to my router when it boots up. I just got home from work, and will edit my original post with all the network information from individual machines tomorrow
    – AChrapko
    Commented Nov 4, 2012 at 4:59
  • What's the status of this question?
    – Mast
    Commented Aug 22, 2018 at 7:10