Skip to main content
added 5 characters in body
Source Link
Manu
  • 550
  • 3
  • 6

I have a Ubuntu 12.04 for my home server and it runs perfectly.You may try this excellent website linuxhomeserverguide for a complete guide

  1. Install Ubuntu 12.04 ( Go for server version if you don't need a GUI )
  2. Install git using this command in the terminal sudo apt-get install git use this guide
  3. Install vsftpd from terminal using this command sudo apt-get install vsftpd use this guideguide
  4. Rest of it is covered here

I hope it helps

I have a Ubuntu 12.04 for my home server and it runs perfectly.You may try this excellent website linuxhomeserverguide for a complete guide

  1. Install Ubuntu 12.04 ( Go for server version if you don't need a GUI )
  2. Install git using this command in the terminal sudo apt-get install git use this guide
  3. Install vsftpd from terminal using this command sudo apt-get install vsftpd use this guide
  4. Rest of it is covered here

I hope it helps

I have a Ubuntu 12.04 for my home server and it runs perfectly.You may try this excellent website linuxhomeserverguide for a complete guide

  1. Install Ubuntu 12.04 ( Go for server version if you don't need a GUI )
  2. Install git using this command in the terminal sudo apt-get install git use this guide
  3. Install vsftpd from terminal using this command sudo apt-get install vsftpd use this guide
  4. Rest of it is covered here

I hope it helps

added 2 characters in body
Source Link
Col
  • 7k
  • 21
  • 21

I have a Ubuntu 12.04 for my home server and it runs perfectperfectly.You may try this excellent website linuxhomeserverguide for a complete guide

  1. Install Ubuntu 12.04 ( Go for server version if you don't need a GUI )
  2. Install git using this command in the terminal sudo apt-get install git use this guide
  3. Install vsftpd from terminal using this command sudo apt-get install vsftpd use this guide
  4. Rest of it is covered here

I hope it helps

I have a Ubuntu 12.04 for my home server and it runs perfect.You may try this excellent website linuxhomeserverguide for a complete guide

  1. Install Ubuntu 12.04 ( Go for server version if you don't need a GUI )
  2. Install git using this command in the terminal sudo apt-get install git use this guide
  3. Install vsftpd from terminal using this command sudo apt-get install vsftpd use this guide
  4. Rest of it is covered here

I hope it helps

I have a Ubuntu 12.04 for my home server and it runs perfectly.You may try this excellent website linuxhomeserverguide for a complete guide

  1. Install Ubuntu 12.04 ( Go for server version if you don't need a GUI )
  2. Install git using this command in the terminal sudo apt-get install git use this guide
  3. Install vsftpd from terminal using this command sudo apt-get install vsftpd use this guide
  4. Rest of it is covered here

I hope it helps

Source Link
Manu
  • 550
  • 3
  • 6

I have a Ubuntu 12.04 for my home server and it runs perfect.You may try this excellent website linuxhomeserverguide for a complete guide

  1. Install Ubuntu 12.04 ( Go for server version if you don't need a GUI )
  2. Install git using this command in the terminal sudo apt-get install git use this guide
  3. Install vsftpd from terminal using this command sudo apt-get install vsftpd use this guide
  4. Rest of it is covered here

I hope it helps