Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I decided to install Windows 8 on my home machine this weekend. I've already downloaded the Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation iso, however we just got done moving and somewhere in the chaos I've misplaced all my USB drives along with my DVD drive. On top of that, my home PC is the primary source of entertainment (including TV) in the house, and downtime request are adamantly denied by the Management.

I considered installing to a VHDinstalling to a VHD, but wasn't sure if I could boot to VHD with Windows 7 Pro.

How can I install Windows 8 from Windows 7 without using a DVD-R or USB and with minimal pain?

I decided to install Windows 8 on my home machine this weekend. I've already downloaded the Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation iso, however we just got done moving and somewhere in the chaos I've misplaced all my USB drives along with my DVD drive. On top of that, my home PC is the primary source of entertainment (including TV) in the house, and downtime request are adamantly denied by the Management.

I considered installing to a VHD, but wasn't sure if I could boot to VHD with Windows 7 Pro.

How can I install Windows 8 from Windows 7 without using a DVD-R or USB and with minimal pain?

I decided to install Windows 8 on my home machine this weekend. I've already downloaded the Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation iso, however we just got done moving and somewhere in the chaos I've misplaced all my USB drives along with my DVD drive. On top of that, my home PC is the primary source of entertainment (including TV) in the house, and downtime request are adamantly denied by the Management.

I considered installing to a VHD, but wasn't sure if I could boot to VHD with Windows 7 Pro.

How can I install Windows 8 from Windows 7 without using a DVD-R or USB and with minimal pain?

Question Protected by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSuper_User/status/260393742517805057
Added link to Journeyman Geek's post
Source Link
rtf
  • 12.8k
  • 14
  • 53
  • 89

I decided to install Windows 8 on my home machine this weekend. I've already downloaded the Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation iso, however we just got done moving and somewhere in the chaos I've misplaced all my USB drives along with my DVD drive. On top of that, my home PC is the primary source of entertainment (including TV) in the house, and downtime request are adamantly denied by the Management.

I considered installing to a VHD, but wasn't sure if I could boot to VHD with Windows 7 Pro.

How can I install Windows 8 from Windows 7 without using a DVD-R or USB and with minimal pain?

I decided to install Windows 8 on my home machine this weekend. I've already downloaded the Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation iso, however we just got done moving and somewhere in the chaos I've misplaced all my USB drives along with my DVD drive. On top of that, my home PC is the primary source of entertainment (including TV) in the house, and downtime request are adamantly denied by the Management.

How can I install Windows 8 from Windows 7 without using a DVD-R or USB and with minimal pain?

I decided to install Windows 8 on my home machine this weekend. I've already downloaded the Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation iso, however we just got done moving and somewhere in the chaos I've misplaced all my USB drives along with my DVD drive. On top of that, my home PC is the primary source of entertainment (including TV) in the house, and downtime request are adamantly denied by the Management.

I considered installing to a VHD, but wasn't sure if I could boot to VHD with Windows 7 Pro.

How can I install Windows 8 from Windows 7 without using a DVD-R or USB and with minimal pain?

Source Link
rtf
  • 12.8k
  • 14
  • 53
  • 89

How can I install Windows 8 on my HDD without the use of a USB or DVD?

I decided to install Windows 8 on my home machine this weekend. I've already downloaded the Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation iso, however we just got done moving and somewhere in the chaos I've misplaced all my USB drives along with my DVD drive. On top of that, my home PC is the primary source of entertainment (including TV) in the house, and downtime request are adamantly denied by the Management.

How can I install Windows 8 from Windows 7 without using a DVD-R or USB and with minimal pain?