Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • I already have them all installed, see my updated question.
    – Brett
    Commented Oct 18, 2012 at 10:26
  • Does Photoshop allow you to create text with these fonts? Can you select the existing text, apply another font on it, then Roboto again and save to a new file?
    – dset0x
    Commented Oct 18, 2012 at 10:34
  • Ok, I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.
    – Brett
    Commented Oct 18, 2012 at 11:02
  • And how about editing the file in question as I described?
    – dset0x
    Commented Oct 18, 2012 at 11:48
  • after much fiddling around I have found out the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I mentioned above in my edit that were missing from the PS font list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy/hard to understand and I think I may just create a new one.
    – Brett
    Commented Oct 18, 2012 at 14:07