Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 1
    This is what I get when I copy from Chrome and paste in Word 2010: i.sstatic.net/fxLi4.png Commented Oct 15, 2012 at 18:33
  • Is that formatted text (that, for example, can be part of a sentence, and moves when the sentence moves) or is it an image? Commented Oct 15, 2012 at 20:51
  • @Scott It appears that it is actual text. I used Firefox for my example, but when I tried it in Chrome it does copy the formatting pretty close. Technically it's just adding grey borders, as was suggested in the accepted answer, but it does work.
    – techturtle
    Commented Oct 16, 2012 at 2:33
  • @techturtle: Sorry; that question was meant for Oliver. My mistake; I didn’t address it properly. Commented Oct 18, 2012 at 22:44
  • @Oliver: In your example (copying from Chrome and pasting into Word 2010) — is that formatted text (that, for example, can be part of a sentence, and moves when the sentence moves) or is it an image? Commented Oct 18, 2012 at 22:44