Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

Solved: http://superuser.com/a/503037/83124https://superuser.com/a/503037/83124

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

Solved: http://superuser.com/a/503037/83124

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

Solved: https://superuser.com/a/503037/83124

added 51 characters in body
Source Link
Brett
  • 969
  • 5
  • 18
  • 34

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

Solved: http://superuser.com/a/503037/83124

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

Solved: http://superuser.com/a/503037/83124

Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with dset0x's answer chosen by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSuper_User/status/258944181500776448
added 238 characters in body
Source Link
Brett
  • 969
  • 5
  • 18
  • 34

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

I'm running Photoshop CS4 on WinXP and I have been sent a PSD as well as the needed fonts. I have installed all the fonts I got into the Windows fonts directory.

When I open up the PSD in photoshop it tells me I am missing some fonts, then when I go to click on some text it tells me you are missing Roboto Bold or Roboto Regular.

I check the font dropdown list in Photoshop and I see Roboto and that's it, not sure if that is correct or not?

I then go to the windows fonts dir to confirm all the fonts are there and they are.

See below..

enter image description here

Now I'm not sure if it makes any difference that the PSD I believe was made on a MAC & I'm on a PC?

More Info:

I just tried creating an new document and PS allowed me to use these fonts. I then saved the file, one with Maximize Compatibility and one without; both I was able to open and play around with the text with no problems.

Just noticed it also doesn't show these versions of the font:

Bold
Bold Italic
Condensed
Condensed Italic
Regular
Regular Italic (Italic)

After fiddling around some more with it I have discovered the fonts it's complaining about are the ones I listed above as missing within the PS fonts list and hence this question is now getting a bit messy and I will create a new one.

added 389 characters in body
Source Link
Brett
  • 969
  • 5
  • 18
  • 34
Loading
added 100 characters in body
Source Link
Brett
  • 969
  • 5
  • 18
  • 34
Loading
Notice added Draw attention by Brett
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Brett
Source Link
Brett
  • 969
  • 5
  • 18
  • 34
Loading