Skip to main content
added 47 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpegMPEG-4 video inside of a .mkv.mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

pushPush the file to a .mkv.mkv container:

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

Get the mkvdts2ac3.sh script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3available here

Run and run this command:

mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My

My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.shmkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'llYou’ll see them when you run the script.

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpeg-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

push the file to a .mkv container:

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

Get the script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3

Run this:

mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'll see them when you run the script.

MKV is just a container. You can have an MPEG-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

Push the file to a .mkv container:

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

Get the mkvdts2ac3.sh script available here and run this command:

mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done!

My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You’ll see them when you run the script.

deleted 17 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpeg-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

push the file to a .mkv container:

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

Get the script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3

Run this: mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'llYou'll see them when you run the script.

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpeg-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

push the file to a .mkv container:

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

Get the script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3

Run this: mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'll see them when you run the script.

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpeg-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

push the file to a .mkv container:

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

Get the script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3

Run this:

mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'll see them when you run the script.

added 4 characters in body
Source Link
UtahJarhead
  • 2.1k
  • 2
  • 13
  • 16

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpeg-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

push the file to a .mkv container:   

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v Get

Get the script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3

Run this: mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'll see them when you run the script.

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpeg-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

push the file to a .mkv container:  mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v Get the script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3

Run this: mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'll see them when you run the script.

MKV is just a container. You can have an mpeg-4 video inside of a .mkv container.

My suggestion is this:

push the file to a .mkv container: 

mkvmerge -o newfile.mkv inputfile.m4v

Get the script available here: https://github.com/JakeWharton/mkvdts2ac3

Run this: mkvdts2ac3.sh newfile.mkv

Done! My TV supports AC3, but not DTS so this setup does wonders for me.

Please note that mkvdts2ac3.sh has some dependency requirements that are very basic. You'll see them when you run the script.

Source Link
UtahJarhead
  • 2.1k
  • 2
  • 13
  • 16
Loading