Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I get the expected behavior when i search directly in song lists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

 

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

 

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

 

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens. It looks like the Mac does not respond at all to my typing. Searching the song using the search pane top-right works both on the Mac-Pro and the Mac Mini

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I get the expected behavior when i search directly in song lists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

 

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

 

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

 

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens. It looks like the Mac does not respond at all to my typing. Searching the song using the search pane top-right works both on the Mac-Pro and the Mac Mini

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I get the expected behavior when i search directly in song lists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens. It looks like the Mac does not respond at all to my typing. Searching the song using the search pane top-right works both on the Mac-Pro and the Mac Mini

deleted 122 characters in body
Source Link

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I get the expected behavior when i search directly in song lists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens. It looks like the Mac does not respond at all to my typing. Searching the song using the search pane top-right obviously works, but there i need to first select 'song' as search criterium both on the Mac-Pro and after typing 'Hall" i get all songs containing 'Hall' which in my case is 41 songs.the Mac Mini

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I get the expected behavior when i search directly in song lists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens. It looks like the Mac does not respond at all to my typing. Searching the song using the search pane top-right obviously works, but there i need to first select 'song' as search criterium and after typing 'Hall" i get all songs containing 'Hall' which in my case is 41 songs.

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I get the expected behavior when i search directly in song lists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens. It looks like the Mac does not respond at all to my typing. Searching the song using the search pane top-right works both on the Mac-Pro and the Mac Mini

added 391 characters in body
Source Link

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I can sort songs alphabetically andget the expected behavior when i start typing a song title, itunes will automatically move and highlight the firstsearch directly in song that matches what i typelists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens -. It looks like the Mac does not inrespond at all to my typing. Searching the songssong using the search pane top-right obviously works, but also not in for instancethere i need to first select 'song' as search criterium and after typing 'Hall" i get all songs containing 'Hall' which in the browser panemy case is 41 songs.

I guess this has to do with iTunes/OS X settings but I can't figure out where to look

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I can sort songs alphabetically and when i start typing a song title, itunes will automatically move and highlight the first song that matches what i type.

On the Mac-Mini nothing happens - not in the songs pane, but also not in for instance in the browser pane.

I guess this has to do with iTunes/OS X settings but I can't figure out where to look

I have iTunes 9.0.1 running under OS X 10.6.1 on two computers - A Mac Pro and a Mac Mini.

On the Mac-Pro, I get the expected behavior when i search directly in song lists.

Click on Music under LIBRARY

Select All (Genres) All (Artists) All (Albums) in the iTunes 8 style top browser

Click on the 'Name column' to sort songs alphabetically

Then start typing, for instance "Hall", iTunes jumps directly to the first song that starts with 'Hall', in my case "Halleluja' by Charlie Parker.

On the Mac-Mini when I replicate the above, nothing happens. It looks like the Mac does not respond at all to my typing. Searching the song using the search pane top-right obviously works, but there i need to first select 'song' as search criterium and after typing 'Hall" i get all songs containing 'Hall' which in my case is 41 songs.

Source Link
Loading