Skip to main content
deleted 20 characters in body
Source Link
kinokijuf
  • 8.3k
  • 10
  • 55
  • 100

I have a build job which runs on Hudson and synchronizes content from an Amazon AWS server. This is written in shell

I have a PPK file given to me which can establish the connectivity

Here is the problem. The build script I use doesn't establish the connectivity in the code. So, I manually connect the host thro the PPK file using Putty and then run the job, then it works fine

I am new to the shell stuff. Could someone help me out by suggesting how I can establish connectivity using the PPK file in the shell so I do not have to do it manually thro Putty?

Thanks, Krishna

I have a build job which runs on Hudson and synchronizes content from an Amazon AWS server. This is written in shell

I have a PPK file given to me which can establish the connectivity

Here is the problem. The build script I use doesn't establish the connectivity in the code. So, I manually connect the host thro the PPK file using Putty and then run the job, then it works fine

I am new to the shell stuff. Could someone help me out by suggesting how I can establish connectivity using the PPK file in the shell so I do not have to do it manually thro Putty?

Thanks, Krishna

I have a build job which runs on Hudson and synchronizes content from an Amazon AWS server. This is written in shell

I have a PPK file given to me which can establish the connectivity

Here is the problem. The build script I use doesn't establish the connectivity in the code. So, I manually connect the host thro the PPK file using Putty and then run the job, then it works fine

I am new to the shell stuff. Could someone help me out by suggesting how I can establish connectivity using the PPK file in the shell so I do not have to do it manually thro Putty?

Source Link

Unable to connect to Amazon EC2 without using PPK file

I have a build job which runs on Hudson and synchronizes content from an Amazon AWS server. This is written in shell

I have a PPK file given to me which can establish the connectivity

Here is the problem. The build script I use doesn't establish the connectivity in the code. So, I manually connect the host thro the PPK file using Putty and then run the job, then it works fine

I am new to the shell stuff. Could someone help me out by suggesting how I can establish connectivity using the PPK file in the shell so I do not have to do it manually thro Putty?

Thanks, Krishna