Skip to main content

Now, I actually already made a hotkey to mute the volume. 

I got nircmd and put in this command Nircmd.exe mutesysvolume 2, Nircmd.exe mutesysvolume 2. The problem is that it doesn't work when I start up a PC game (like battlefield or grand theft auto). 

Now, it used to work when I had windows xpWindows XP 32 bit, now. I now have windowsWindows 7 64 bit. So is

Is there a way to make it mute the volume when I have a game running? (on windowsWindows 7 64 bit)

Now I actually already made a hotkey to mute the volume. I got nircmd and put in this command Nircmd.exe mutesysvolume 2. The problem is that it doesn't work when I start up a PC game (like battlefield or grand theft auto). Now it used to work when I had windows xp 32 bit, now I have windows 7 64 bit. So is there a way to make it mute the volume when I have a game running? (on windows 7 64 bit)

Now, I actually already made a hotkey to mute the volume. 

I got nircmd and put in this command, Nircmd.exe mutesysvolume 2. The problem is that it doesn't work when I start up a PC game (like battlefield or grand theft auto). 

Now, it used to work when I had Windows XP 32 bit. I now have Windows 7 64 bit.

Is there a way to make it mute the volume when I have a game running? (on Windows 7 64 bit)

Source Link

How do I make a mute hotkey in windows 7

Now I actually already made a hotkey to mute the volume. I got nircmd and put in this command Nircmd.exe mutesysvolume 2. The problem is that it doesn't work when I start up a PC game (like battlefield or grand theft auto). Now it used to work when I had windows xp 32 bit, now I have windows 7 64 bit. So is there a way to make it mute the volume when I have a game running? (on windows 7 64 bit)