Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 13, 2012 at 22:04 review First posts
Sep 15, 2012 at 1:00
Aug 25, 2012 at 22:04 comment added Spiff I do large, fast file transfers on fast machines on my wireless network all the time, and it never causes other devices to completely fail to connect. At worst it causes some lagginess and causes other operations to slow down somewhat.
Aug 25, 2012 at 22:00 comment added Geoff I agree that many devices doing things all at once causes problems (though at any given time only one or two things are happening, so it's usually not noticeable). However, when it's the Windows 7 PC the network bandwidth is used to the extent that I can't even connect to the router to monitor/configure the network usage. If I boot into Linux (Ubuntu, in this case), no trouble at all. It's definitely slower, but everything still works as expected.
Aug 25, 2012 at 21:56 history answered Jerry CC BY-SA 3.0