Skip to main content
Add more tags
Link
Ahmed Magdy
  • 725
  • 2
  • 9
  • 17
formatted the body
Source Link
avirk
  • 15.8k
  • 16
  • 60
  • 104

Can I install Microsoft Visual Studio Ultimate 2012 RTM side by side with Visual Studio Ultimate 2010 on Windows 7?

Because I tried to install it and I just got the splash screen for the installer then I got the following error: Setup detected an issue during the operation. Please click below to check for a solution and help us improve the setup experience.

Setup detected an issue during the operation. Please click below to check for a solution and help us improve the setup experience.

And nothing happens! no solution found! although I've setup the same copy into Windows 8 successfully.

Any Ideas?

Can I install Microsoft Visual Studio Ultimate 2012 RTM side by side with Visual Studio Ultimate 2010 on Windows 7?

Because I tried to install it and I just got the splash screen for the installer then I got the following error: Setup detected an issue during the operation. Please click below to check for a solution and help us improve the setup experience.

And nothing happens! no solution found! although I've setup the same copy into Windows 8 successfully.

Any Ideas?

Can I install Microsoft Visual Studio Ultimate 2012 RTM side by side with Visual Studio Ultimate 2010 on Windows 7?

Because I tried to install it and I just got the splash screen for the installer then I got the following error:

Setup detected an issue during the operation. Please click below to check for a solution and help us improve the setup experience.

And nothing happens! no solution found! although I've setup the same copy into Windows 8 successfully.

Any Ideas?

Source Link
Ahmed Magdy
  • 725
  • 2
  • 9
  • 17

Can I install visual studio 2012 side by side with 2010?

Can I install Microsoft Visual Studio Ultimate 2012 RTM side by side with Visual Studio Ultimate 2010 on Windows 7?

Because I tried to install it and I just got the splash screen for the installer then I got the following error: Setup detected an issue during the operation. Please click below to check for a solution and help us improve the setup experience.

And nothing happens! no solution found! although I've setup the same copy into Windows 8 successfully.

Any Ideas?