Skip to main content
added 114 characters in body
Source Link
szx
  • 998
  • 1
  • 12
  • 23

I want to make it so whenever I press the Mute speakers button in Volume Control or press the mute sound key on my keyboard both speakers and headphones get muted. This is what it was like when I had Windows 7 installed but currently (on Windows 8 Release Preview) only speakers are affected by Mute.

The speakers are plugged into the green jack (or whatever it's called) on the rear side and the headphones are plugged into pink/green ports on the PC's front panel.

I want to make it so whenever I press the Mute speakers button in Volume Control or press the mute sound key on my keyboard both speakers and headphones get muted. This is what it was like when I had Windows 7 installed but currently (on Windows 8 Release Preview) only speakers are affected by Mute.

The speakers are plugged into the green jack (or whatever it's called) on the rear side and the headphones are plugged into pink/green ports on the PC's front panel.

I want to make it so whenever I press the Mute speakers button in Volume Control or press the mute sound key on my keyboard both speakers and headphones get muted. This is what it was like when I had Windows 7 installed but currently (on Windows 8 Release Preview) only speakers are affected by Mute.

The speakers are plugged into the green jack (or whatever it's called) on the rear side and the headphones are plugged into pink/green ports on the PC's front panel.

Source Link
szx
  • 998
  • 1
  • 12
  • 23

How to make the mute sound button mute both speakers and headphones?

I want to make it so whenever I press the Mute speakers button in Volume Control or press the mute sound key on my keyboard both speakers and headphones get muted. This is what it was like when I had Windows 7 installed but currently (on Windows 8 Release Preview) only speakers are affected by Mute.

The speakers are plugged into the green jack (or whatever it's called) on the rear side and the headphones are plugged into pink/green ports on the PC's front panel.