Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Similar to this questionthis question, except I'm on Windows 7. That question also has no accepted answer, and the answer doesn't work for me.

I've tried all the different "Output Module" settings in the Audio section of the preferences in VLC Player, and still the sound comes out of my PC speaker instead of the 3.5mm audio jack, where my headphones are plugged in.

Headphone audio output works fine for every other application I've used, including Windows Media Player.

How can I get VLC Player to send its audio output to my headphones instead of to the PC speaker?

Similar to this question, except I'm on Windows 7. That question also has no accepted answer, and the answer doesn't work for me.

I've tried all the different "Output Module" settings in the Audio section of the preferences in VLC Player, and still the sound comes out of my PC speaker instead of the 3.5mm audio jack, where my headphones are plugged in.

Headphone audio output works fine for every other application I've used, including Windows Media Player.

How can I get VLC Player to send its audio output to my headphones instead of to the PC speaker?

Similar to this question, except I'm on Windows 7. That question also has no accepted answer, and the answer doesn't work for me.

I've tried all the different "Output Module" settings in the Audio section of the preferences in VLC Player, and still the sound comes out of my PC speaker instead of the 3.5mm audio jack, where my headphones are plugged in.

Headphone audio output works fine for every other application I've used, including Windows Media Player.

How can I get VLC Player to send its audio output to my headphones instead of to the PC speaker?

added 43 characters in body
Source Link
Highly Irregular
  • 3.1k
  • 18
  • 41
  • 54

Similar to this question, except I'm on Windows 7. That question also has no accepted answer, and the answer doesn't work for me.

I've tried all the different "Output Module" settings in the Audio section of the preferences in VLC Player, and still the sound comes out of my PC speaker instead of the 3.5mm audio jack, where my headphones are plugged in.

Headphone audio output works fine for every other application I've used, including Windows Media Player.

How can I get VLC Player to send its audio output to my headphones instead of to the PC speaker?

Similar to this question, except I'm on Windows 7. That question also has no accepted answer, and the answer doesn't work for me.

I've tried all the different "Output Module" settings in the Audio section of the preferences in VLC Player, and still the sound comes out of my PC speaker instead of my headphones.

Headphone audio output works fine for every other application I've used, including Windows Media Player.

How can I get VLC Player to send its audio output to my headphones instead of to the PC speaker?

Similar to this question, except I'm on Windows 7. That question also has no accepted answer, and the answer doesn't work for me.

I've tried all the different "Output Module" settings in the Audio section of the preferences in VLC Player, and still the sound comes out of my PC speaker instead of the 3.5mm audio jack, where my headphones are plugged in.

Headphone audio output works fine for every other application I've used, including Windows Media Player.

How can I get VLC Player to send its audio output to my headphones instead of to the PC speaker?

Source Link
Highly Irregular
  • 3.1k
  • 18
  • 41
  • 54

How to send VLC Player audio to headphones rather than PC speaker?

Similar to this question, except I'm on Windows 7. That question also has no accepted answer, and the answer doesn't work for me.

I've tried all the different "Output Module" settings in the Audio section of the preferences in VLC Player, and still the sound comes out of my PC speaker instead of my headphones.

Headphone audio output works fine for every other application I've used, including Windows Media Player.

How can I get VLC Player to send its audio output to my headphones instead of to the PC speaker?