Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
jonsca
  • 4.1k
  • 15
  • 36
  • 47

I had the same problem with the same drive and, so I uninstalled 7-zip (if you have it) and disabled my antivirus while iI was cutting and pasting, and it works perfectly now. 

Might not be the same for you but it's worth a try and my ssdSSD hasn't frozen since. P.S

Also, my bios doesn't allow me to change to AHCI so I am running on an IDE system.

I had the same problem with the same drive and so I uninstalled 7-zip (if you have it) and disabled my antivirus while i was cutting and pasting and it works perfectly now. Might not be the same for you but it's worth a try and my ssd hasn't frozen since. P.S my bios doesn't allow me to change to AHCI so I am running on an IDE system.

I had the same problem with the same drive, so I uninstalled 7-zip (if you have it) and disabled my antivirus while I was cutting and pasting, and it works perfectly now. 

Might not be the same for you but it's worth a try and my SSD hasn't frozen since.

Also, my bios doesn't allow me to change to AHCI so I am running on an IDE system.

Source Link

I had the same problem with the same drive and so I uninstalled 7-zip (if you have it) and disabled my antivirus while i was cutting and pasting and it works perfectly now. Might not be the same for you but it's worth a try and my ssd hasn't frozen since. P.S my bios doesn't allow me to change to AHCI so I am running on an IDE system.