Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • The original server was used as POP, so I don't have mails there anymore. And I can't even consider the kind of support you suggested from the actual mail provider. Though, I'm working out a possible solution to my question, I'll keep this thread in sync with my discoveries...
    – Paolo
    Commented Aug 2, 2012 at 11:07
  • OK, so what is the target mail system? Do you have direct access to that? Commented Aug 2, 2012 at 14:49
  • @Guandalino, see my updated answer. Commented Aug 2, 2012 at 15:16
  • I have never seen a mail host before who gives access to Maildir files.
    – cmc
    Commented Oct 30, 2022 at 14:41
  • 1
    Depends on the host. Obviously, you need a host that isn't JUST mail but gives you access to a VM that hosts your own mail server. Commented Nov 7, 2022 at 13:19