Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Dmitry Grigoryev
  • 9.5k
  • 4
  • 47
  • 82
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/891210325860773888
deleted 20 characters in body
Source Link

There is a new folder full of installers located at C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\. I believe this is from visual studioVisual Studio 2012 RC.

Does anyone know ifCan I can delete these gigabytes of data without consequences.? Are they all temporary files? It's a beta product so I'm not sure there is much information out there about this folder.

There is a new folder full of installers located at C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\. I believe this is from visual studio 2012 RC.

Does anyone know if I can delete these gigabytes of data without consequences. Are they all temporary files? It's a beta product so I'm not sure there is much information out there about this folder.

There is a new folder full of installers located at C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\. I believe this is from Visual Studio 2012 RC.

Can I delete these gigabytes of data without consequences? Are they all temporary files? It's a beta product so I'm not sure there is much information out there about this folder.

Can I delete the the folder C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\?

There is a new folder full of installers located at C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\. I believe this is from visual studio 2012 RC.

Does anyone know if I can delete these GBgigabytes of data without consequences. Are they areall temporary files? It's a beta product so I'm not sure there is much information out there about this folder.

Can I delete the the folder C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\?

There is a new folder full of installers located at C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\. I believe this is from visual studio 2012 RC.

Does anyone know if I can delete these GB of data without consequences. Are they are temporary files? It's a beta product so I'm not sure there is much information out there about this folder.

Can I delete the folder C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\?

There is a new folder full of installers located at C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\. I believe this is from visual studio 2012 RC.

Does anyone know if I can delete these gigabytes of data without consequences. Are they all temporary files? It's a beta product so I'm not sure there is much information out there about this folder.

Question Protected by CommunityBot
added 4 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Oliver Salzburg
  • 87.9k
  • 64
  • 266
  • 308
Loading
Source Link
Ben L
  • 5.5k
  • 3
  • 19
  • 26
Loading