Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Possible Duplicate:
Multi-core CPU: can I say I have a 3x2.1GHz=6.3GHz CPU?Multi-core CPU: can I say I have a 3x2.1GHz=6.3GHz CPU?

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads). I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same thing.

Possible Duplicate:
Multi-core CPU: can I say I have a 3x2.1GHz=6.3GHz CPU?

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads). I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same thing.

Possible Duplicate:
Multi-core CPU: can I say I have a 3x2.1GHz=6.3GHz CPU?

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads). I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same thing.

insert duplicate link
Source Link

Possible Duplicate:
Multi-core CPU: can I say I have a 3x2.1GHz=6.3GHz CPU?

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads). I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same thing.

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads). I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same thing.

Possible Duplicate:
Multi-core CPU: can I say I have a 3x2.1GHz=6.3GHz CPU?

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads). I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same thing.

Post Closed as "exact duplicate" by Daniel Andersson, user3463, Gareth, Joe Taylor, Nifle
added 58 characters in body
Source Link
jcubic
  • 3k
  • 4
  • 24
  • 23

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads), will it give. I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% max of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same as 2 CPU Box? I will use GNU/Linux on that laptopthing.

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can have 4 threads), will it give 200% max of CPU usage the same as 2 CPU Box? I will use GNU/Linux on that laptop.

I plan to buy latop with with i5-2410M processor that have 2 cores (according to spec it can also have 4 threads). I have had use Linode server that have 4 CPUs and one process (mysqld) on Debian (in top command) have 200% of CPU usage, will 2 cores have the same thing.

Post Migrated Here from stackoverflow.com (revisions)
Source Link
jcubic
  • 3k
  • 4
  • 24
  • 23
Loading