Skip to main content

I want to use a 2TB hard drives Western Digital Caviar Green 2 TB Desktop Hard Drive WD20EARXthis 2TB hard drive with hard drive toaster Thermaltake BlacX eSATA Docking Stationthis hard drive docking station with Mac OS X 10.6.8 and Windows 7. What partition formatfile system should I choose for the partition? I plan to do the initial partitionpartitioning on the Mac.

I want to use a 2TB hard drives Western Digital Caviar Green 2 TB Desktop Hard Drive WD20EARX with hard drive toaster Thermaltake BlacX eSATA Docking Station with Mac OS X 10.6.8 and Windows 7. What partition format should I choose? I plan to do the initial partition on the Mac.

I want to use this 2TB hard drive with this hard drive docking station with Mac OS X 10.6.8 and Windows 7. What file system should I choose for the partition? I plan to do the initial partitioning on the Mac.

Source Link
qazwsx
  • 9k
  • 24
  • 64
  • 91

How to partition a drive so it can be used for Windows and Mac OS X?

I want to use a 2TB hard drives Western Digital Caviar Green 2 TB Desktop Hard Drive WD20EARX with hard drive toaster Thermaltake BlacX eSATA Docking Station with Mac OS X 10.6.8 and Windows 7. What partition format should I choose? I plan to do the initial partition on the Mac.