Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 28, 2012 at 12:20 comment added MrWhite "when your "Run As" window is open, open task manager" - Yes! I have since found that from the "Applciations" tab, right click on the "Run As" task and select "Go To Process".
Jul 24, 2012 at 11:50 comment added Dave If you're unsure about this, I would check out cthart answer in this post - the program he suggests may save you time.
Jul 24, 2012 at 11:15 comment added MrWhite I don't have much in scheduled tasks, and nothing recent that would seem to cause this. I had glanced over msconfig previously, but I am now comparing the msconfig-listed start programs with task manager running processes to see if I can spot any anomalies. The SanDisk (mp3 player) is not connected on boot.
Jul 23, 2012 at 14:42 comment added Synetech I suppose that makes sense; I don’t use the Task Scheduler. In fact, if it is a task that was created with a program’s installer (or worse), I imagine it would not have the login credentials available to add to the task. Incidentally, Autoruns shows tasks as well, so it’s a one-stop-shop.
Jul 23, 2012 at 14:34 comment added Dave @Synetech - I don't understand. You can easily have programs starting which only run when logged on - therefore not needing username and password.
Jul 23, 2012 at 14:19 history edited Dave CC BY-SA 3.0
added 101 characters in body
Jul 23, 2012 at 12:12 history answered Dave CC BY-SA 3.0